Catalyzing collaboration, innovation & values driven leadership

Health Leadership Development (HLD)

The People Behind Maine's Health Leadership Development Program

Advisory Committee

Karen Andrews Anthem
Shannon Banks Central Maine Healthcare
Chuck DeSieyes, M.D. Family Practice Physician
William Diggins Maine Health Alliance (Chair, Health Content Work Group)
Jack Ginty Maine Osteopathic Association
Ellen Grant Institute for Civic Leadership
Greg Gull, Ph.D. St. Joseph College
Sheila Hanley, M.P.H. Wellpoint
James Harnar Hanley Center for Health Leadership
George “Bud” Higgins, M.D. Maine Medical Center
Kevin Healey St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center
David Howes, M.D. Martin’s Point Healthcare
Kenneth Johnson, D.O. University of New England
Kevin Lewis Maine Primary Care Association
Dan McCormack Intermed
Laura Moorehead Institute for Civic Leadership
Jan Morrisette, R.N. Maine Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (Chair, National Program Review Work Group)
Gino Nalli Muskie School of Public Service
Carl Pendleton Sweetser
Marty Riehle, R.N. Maine Medical Center
Peter Russell Mercy Hospital
Roger Renfrew, M.D. Redington Fairview General Hospital
Lisa Sockabasin, R.N. Maine Department of Human Services
Gordon Smith, Esq. Maine Medical Association
Meredith Tipton, Ph.D. Tipton Enterprises
Becky Whittemore, F.N.P. Maine Public Health Association
John Wipfler, Esq. Orthopedic Associates

Design Team

Noel Bonam Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs, State of Maine
Janice Cohen Cohen Leadership Consulting
Susan Knapp Sweetser Training Institute
Michael McCormack Massachusetts Institute For Community Health Leadership (BCBS of Massachusetts)
Laura Moorehead Institute for Civic Leadership
Gary Stern Stern Consulting International
Meredith Tipton, Ph.D. Tipton Enterprises

Physician Leadership Development Practicum Project (ICL)

“Ned” Claxton, M.D. Central Maine Medical Center
Lisa Letourneau, M.D. MaineHealth
Diana Stiles Friou
John Dodge MEMIC
Jim Harnar Hanley Center